News & Press

Old Reigatian RFC

1st XV to Play Old Alleynians, Squad Announcement

Afternoon, Welcome to Old Alleynians squad & supporters. Third place OA’s are sitting just a single point behind us in the league and are undefeated in their last six games, but not just scrapping past sides but regularly putting 50 points on teams. Most recently beating early season league leaders Beckenham 57-10 with their last loss being 16th Dec. So we are really looking forward to what should be a fantastic game here at Park Lane.

Sadly last time out the fixture against Battersea Ironsides did not quite go our way. A couple of decisions which went against us, could on any other day been awarded, Max taken out in the act of scoring with a no arm tackle and a penalty awarded to Battersea when the touch judge had signalled it wide! But that is sport and two weeks later we have to pick ourselves up and go again against the in form team in the league. Intense stuff this Level 6 Rugby!

I must mention all those who turned out to support the 1st XV at Battersea not quite the setting or facilities we have lucky to have at Home fixtures but it was a great turn out especially the 2nd XV lads who jumped on the Lime bikes after Rosslyn Park game and cycled over! Great Club spirit and much appreciated by the lads.

Today we have an unchanged team from the Battersea fixture apart from the bench where we can welcome back Dan Jones great to have him available again and Harrison returning from 14 Weddings, numerous Business trips 8 stag weekends and a ski trip that has interrupted his season!  But great to have them both back involved.

I hope you enjoy the game


1. Ciaran Lee – Clarkes Steel
2. Ciaran Nestor – JMEN Consulting
3. Reilly Franklin Talbot (c) – Reicon Construction
4. Dan Grant
5. Jack Baart
6. Sam Foreman
7. Finlay Lock
8. Ryan Taylor Travers – Move & Thrive Fitness
9. Alex Skinner
10. Ben Holder
11. Max Coyle (vc) – Octopus Clinic
12. Raz Patel
13. Gareth Stephens
14. Aran Courtney Walker
15. Tom Allen
16. Toby Collister – OR’s Mini Section
17. Dan Jones
18. Harrison Mitchell
More news from ORFFC
Scroll to Top