News & Press

Old Reigatian RFC

ORRFC Recognised at Supporters’ Lunch

Delighted to share that at a recent Supporters Lunch we were joined by Bruno Plaskow, Treasurer of Surrey Rugby who joined us to present several awards as part of the RFU Honda Volunteer Recognition Programme. The programme provides grassroots rugby clubs, Constituent Bodies, and the rugby community with opportunities to recognise and reward the volunteers who make up an integral part of the game and who have made a great contribution to their club and community – no matter their role. On or off the pitch, behind the scenes or on the committee. For 2023 I am proud to say that Old Reigatian RFC had 8 volunteers recognised. They were: Fhamid Malik, Mike Smith, Iain Woodhams, Ray Smith, Jason Perfitt, and David McGuigan… all involved with our Girls and Women’s section, and from the main committee: Kate Birinder-Ross (Honorary Secretary) and Carl Hassan (Playing Committee Chair). Unfortunately, Kate, Carl, Mike, Ray, and Jason were unable to attend the main award ceremony at Cobham RFC in June, so Bruno very kindly presented their awards at the lunch. My congratulations to you all. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all the volunteers at ORRFC that make our great club what it is. We simply could not operate without you giving up your time week in, week out with such enthusiasm and gusto.

Iain Woodhams

More news from ORFFC
Scroll to Top